Productivity · Eligibility benefit
Parallels Desktop Pro Edition
An academic subscription benefit for running Windows software on a Mac
Offer at a glance
Official advertised offer — check all conditions
What you get
Eligible verified academic users receive the vendor-advertised 50% education discount on a Parallels Desktop Pro Edition subscription.
- Offer format
- Eligibility benefit
- Region
- Not specified on the official education page
- Eligibility
- Verified current or newly accepted students, faculty and staff at an accredited college or university; continued academic eligibility is required for annual renewal.
- Advertised end
- Not confirmed
How to claim
Use the official education page, select Pro Edition and verify academic status at checkout using the requested academic identification. The page says the discount applies automatically without a coupon. Checkout and redemption were not independently tested.
Important conditions
Academic status must be verified. The discount renews annually while the user remains eligible; the account renews automatically. A separate valid Windows license is required. Local prices and any location-specific restrictions should be confirmed on the vendor page before purchase. No lifetime entitlement or future fixed price is promised.
Checkout, code redemption and individual eligibility were not independently tested. Confirm final charges, taxes, renewal costs and seller terms; unknown costs are not assumed to be zero.
Review official offer and termsParallels Desktop Pro Edition lets Mac users run Windows applications alongside macOS, which can help students whose coursework depends on Windows-only software. Its education programme advertises 50% off Pro Edition after academic verification, rather than a public coupon or a free Windows license. The official page says the discount renews annually while the user remains eligible, and the account renews automatically. Current and newly accepted students, faculty and staff at accredited colleges or universities can verify their status at checkout using academic identification. A separate valid Windows license is required; users should check compatibility for their particular coursework applications before subscribing. Exact local subscription totals and any regional restrictions should be checked on the official education page because no single currency-specific price is represented here. Offer terms: Academic verification at checkout is required for the advertised 50% Pro Edition education discount. The discount renews annually while eligible, and the account renews automatically. A valid Windows license is purchased or obtained separately. This is a subscription benefit, not a lifetime license or a promise that every Windows application is compatible. Local prices, taxes and any regional limitations must be checked before purchase; no confirmed promotion end date is stated. Checkout and individual eligibility were not independently tested. Eligibility: Verified current or newly accepted students, faculty and staff at an accredited college or university; continued academic eligibility is required for annual renewal. Reference price: The 50% figure is the vendor-advertised academic benefit, not independently measured price history. No monetary comparison or single storefront total is asserted. Redemption not independently tested. Promotion benefit: Eligible verified academic users receive the vendor-advertised 50% education discount on a Parallels Desktop Pro Edition subscription. Conditions: Academic status must be verified. The discount renews annually while the user remains eligible; the account renews automatically. A separate valid Windows license is required. Local prices and any location-specific restrictions should be confirmed on the vendor page before purchase. No lifetime entitlement or future fixed price is promised. Redemption instructions: Use the official education page, select Pro Edition and verify academic status at checkout using the requested academic identification. The page says the discount applies automatically without a coupon. Checkout and redemption were not independently tested. Region: Not specified on the official education page Eligibility: Verified current or newly accepted students, faculty and staff at an accredited college or university; continued academic eligibility is required for annual renewal. Checkout, code redemption and individual eligibility were not independently tested.